Meet the Staff

Chris and Kim at the store

Chris and Kim behind the register at Boing! Toys

 

The whole Boing! family

Front: Annie, Kim (owner), Elaine (former owner), Deva, Sam
Back: Chris (manager), Samia, Ellery
Missing: Mycah, Jana
 
A few of our favorite things:
 
Kim
Favorite Food: Pizza, followed by Sushi
Favorite Drink: Lemonade in the Summer, Apple Cider in the Fall
Favorite Color: Dark purple…by far
Favorite Animal: Giraffe
Favorite Toy/Book/Game: Say Anything!
Favorite thing to do during time off: Go for walks with my family
Favorite Quote: Be the change you want to see in the world
Favorite thing about the neighborhood: The strong sense of community
Favorite community event: Wake up the Earth festival
If you could be any age, what age would it be: 10
Fun fact about me: I love jokes but I can never remember any. 
 
Chris
Favorite Food: Spanakopita, followed by Pad See Ew with Tofu
Favorite Drink:  London Fog, followed by Polar ginger ale
Favorite Color:  Eggplant
Favorite Animal:  Asian Small Clawed Otter and the North Atlantic Puffin
Favorite Toy/Game:  Forbidden Island; Sentinels of the Multiverse
Favorite Book: Dinotopia by James Gurney, Ecotopia by Ernest Callenbach
Favorite things to do during time off:  Dungeons and Dragons, Dehydrating fruit and veggies, watching classic sci-fi
Favorite Quote: “Be yourself; everyone else is already taken.” ~Oscar Wilde
Favorite thing about neighborhood:  walking in the arboretum, $2 sourdough Wednesdays at When Pigs Fly Bakery
Favorite community event: Jamaica Pond Lantern Parade
Fun fact about me: I was born on Friday the 13th
 
Ellery
Favorite Food: Chicken Fingers
Favorite Drink: (Real) Taro Smoothie
Favorite Color: Hunter Green
Favorite Animal: Peregrine falcon
Favorite Toy/Game: Anomia / Futsal
Favorite things to do during time off:  Play Mario Party with friends
Favorite Quote: “Rhythm is life and life is Rhythm” – Warren G
Favorite thing about neighborhood:  Boing! Toy Shop and The Arboretum
Favorite community event: Wake Up The Earth Festival
Fun fact about me: I think ketchup is the best sauce 
 
Deva
Favorite Food: Wood-fired brick oven pizza
Favorite Drink: Mocha latte, extra espresso shot optional (and Egg nog for the holidays!) 
Favorite Color: Peacock blue
Favorite Animal: Elephant
Favorite Toy/Game: Squishable banana 
Favorite things to do during time off: Travel, write, listen to music 
Favorite Quote: “Anybody want a peanut?” – Andre the Giant as Fezzik in The Princess Bride
Favorite thing about neighborhood: Awesome locally-owned businesses. 
Favorite community event: Porchfest
Fun fact about me: Meeting friendly dogs is one of my favorite things. 
 
Sam
Favorite Food: Bacon cheeseburger with caramelized onions and avocado
Favorite Drink:  Water - very underappreciated
Favorite Color:  Coquelicot
Favorite Animal: Raccoon
Favorite Toy/Game:  Stretch Armstrong
Favorite things to do during time off:  Watch Homeland
Favorite Quote: “Flowers need both the sun and the rain to bloom” – Sam Anderson (Not really but I don’t know who said it)
Favorite thing about neighborhood:  Same Old Place
Favorite community event: Open Studios
Fun fact about me: I’ve lived in JP my whole life
 
Samia
Favorite Food: Brazilian Barbecue
Favorite Drink:  Cashew juice
Favorite Color: Purple
Favorite Animal:  Cats
Favorite Toy/Game: Sewing
Favorite things to do during time off:  Watch the office
Favorite Quote: “All water is old water” – I don’t know
Favorite thing about neighborhood:  Thrift stores
Favorite community event: Roslindale farmers market
Fun fact about me: I’m obsessed with my pair of Cats!
 
Mycah
Favorite Food: French Toast
Favorite Drink:  Smoothies
Favorite Color:  Yellow
Favorite Animal: Lions
Favorite Toy/Game:  Puzzles
Favorite things to do during time off:  Read
Favorite Quote: “Do you want food?” –my Dad
Favorite thing about neighborhood:  Jamaica Pond
Favorite community event: Halloween dog parade
Fun fact about me: I think dragons are cool
 
Jana
Favorite Food: Chicken and rice
Favorite Drink: Mango Black Tea 
Favorite Color:  Blue 
Favorite Animal: Dolphins
Favorite Toy/Game: Jewelry making, wood and stamps carving.
Favorite things to do during time off:  Reading, hiking and sleeping.
Favorite Quote: Things always get better.
Favorite thing about neighborhood:  Diversity
Favorite community event: Porch festival.
Fun fact about me: My eye color changes with seasons and mood.